• I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my bike.

     

    I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my bike.

     

     

     

     

     

     

    At the moment we arrived in Breda, we looked for bikes! Don't forget that we are in the country of bicycles! More than 40% of the population use to ride a bike to move along in Breda. Most of them ride to go to school, to the university or to go to work.

    In the city, the cars can not enter in the center. Besides, parkings are very expensive here, around two euros per hour, and bicycles have the priority on the road. Everything is made for bikes, there is a lot of cycle lanes, generally red and there are specific traffic lights.

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my bike. 

    So we found or we bought bicycles in Breda and it was like we found the graal. Biking is better, faster and more practical way to go in the Netherlands than driving or than walking. However you have to have good and strong lockers to keep your precious mean of transport. Holland is the country of thefts of bikes. You can buy a strong locker for ten euros. Don't panic, the police is on watch. Here there is Margaux's bike :

     

     

     

    Be careful, the brakes are so special in the Netherlands. First time, it can be surprising. You have to back-pedal to slow down, there are no brakes on handlebars!

    Moreover, you can find a lot of funny and decorated bicycles in Holland. Here you can check some examples of original bikes I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my bike.that we found in Breda and Amsterdam.

    I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my bike.

     

     


  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: